Events

December 2019

  • Design Week Schedule - Fall 2019

    Monday, December 2, 2019 - 8:00am to Friday, December 13, 2019 - 6:00pm It's Design Week for Fall 2019! Please join us as we display and celebrate all of the work our students have done over the past semester.
  • CFA 2019 Winter Festival

    Friday, December 6, 2019 - 8:00am to Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 6:00pm Carnegie Mellon University’s College of Fine Arts (CFA) will celebrate its students’ work during the Winter Celebration weekend, beginning Friday, Dec. 6. Free parking is available in the East Campus Garage after 5 p.m. or on Frew, Margaret Morrison, and Tech Streets after 6 p.m.
  • Final_FINAL_v36 copy.show - Our Senior Thesis Exhibition

    Friday, December 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 8:00pm Final_FINAL_v36 copy.showThe School of Design Class of 2020 Senior ExhibitMiller ICADec. 7 - 15, 2019Dec. 6, 6-8pm: ReceptionRSVP on Facebook
  • Design Research for Change Symposium

    Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 8:00am to Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 5:00pm The School of Design's Dan Lockton will be presenting 'Metaphors and Imaginaries in Design Research for Change', a paper exploring the Imaginaries Lab's work over the past

January 2020

  • First Day of Classes

    Monday, January 13, 2020 - 12:45pm It's the first day of classes for the Spring 2020 semester!

May 2020

  • Last Day of Classes!

    Friday, May 1, 2020 - 12:45pm It's the last day of classes for the Spring 2020 semester!
  • Design Week Schedule - Spring 2020

    Monday, May 4, 2020 - 12:45pm to Friday, May 8, 2020 - 6:00pm Watch this space for iformation about Design Week for Spring 2020! Design Week is your opportunity to see all of the fascinating work our students accomplished over the Spring 2020 semester.