Events

September 2017

  • Fluxible Conference

    Monday, September 18, 2017 - 8:00am to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 5:00pm Dan Boyarski will be speaking about his 22 years in Kinetic Typography at the Fluxible, Canada's UX Conference, in Ontario. 

October 2017

  • Summit for Design Research

    Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, October 6, 2017 - 5:00pm The School of Design's Kristin Hughes, Dan Lockton, Peter Scupelli, Bruce Hanington, and Molly Wright Steenson will be at the Summit for Design Research at the IIT Instititute of Design on October 5th and 6th. Activities will include meetings and an evening social event on Thursday, Oct
  • Midwest UX Conference

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 8:00am to Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 4:00pm The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be delivering a keynote speech at the Midwest UX Conference in Cincinnati, OH. 
  • CFA Parents Brunch

    Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 11:00am Parents of College of Fine Arts students are invited to join us for a brunch in CFA's Great Hall.
  • RSD6 Symposium - Relating Systems Thinking and Design

    Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, October 20, 2017 - 5:00pm The School of Design's Dan Lockton and PhD Candidates Francis Carter and Michael Arnold Mages will be at the RSD6 Symposium at AHO in Oslo, Norway.
  • Design the Future with Warren Lehrer

    Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 5:00pm Please join us for another installment of our Design the Future Lecture Series featuring Warren Lehrer.5:00 - 6:30pm, Kresge Theater, College of Fine Arts
  • IASDR 2017

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, November 3, 2017 - 5:00pm The School of Design's Peter Scupelli will be presenting his paper "Opening a design education pipeline from University to K-12 and Back" at IASDR 2017. 

December 2017

  • Last Day of Classes!

    Friday, December 8, 2017 - 8:00am It's the last day of classes for the Fall 2017 semester!
  • Senior Show Reception

    Friday, December 8, 2017 - 6:00pm Please join us for the opening reception of our Senior Show at the Miller Gallery.Show runs 12/2 through 12/10.
  • Design Week Fall 2017

    Monday, December 11, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, December 15, 2017 - 5:00pm Watch this space for more information on Design Week, our showcase of all the work done by our students during the Fall 2017 semester!

January 2018

  • First Day of Classes

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 8:00am It's the first day of classes for the Spring 2018 semester!

February 2018

  • Confluence 2018

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, February 23, 2018 - 5:00pm Each year more than 70 of the country’s top companies attend Confluence, the School of Design’s career event, to tap into our pool of talented graduates.

May 2018

  • Last Day of Classes!

    Friday, May 4, 2018 - 8:00am It's the last day of classes for the Spring 2018 Semester!
  • Design Week Schedule - Spring 2018

    Monday, May 7, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, May 11, 2018 - 5:00pm Watch this space for more information on Design Week, our showcase of all the work done by our students during the Spring 2018 semester!
  • Student Awards Ceremony

    Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Please join us for our Student Awards Ceremony.Breed Hall12:00 - 1:30pm
  • Design Diploma Ceremony

    Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 11:30am We will be having our Diploma Ceremony for School of Design Graduates on Saturday, May 19th, at 11:30am in Rangos Hall.